Bury Me Under the Weeping Willow (The Carter Family cover)

So this doesn’t even have to do with writing! I didn’t even write it! But here it is anyway. I started watching the new American Epic documentary yesterday and it’s got me in the mood for folk music. Who knew The Carter Family was/is so cool?? (Or maybe I was the only one who didn’t?)

Anyway, apologies also for the end of this video — my computer logged me out while I was recording and I had to log back in. But here it is, enjoy!

One thought on “Bury Me Under the Weeping Willow (The Carter Family cover)

  1. Very nice. Do you follow Doc Watson? He played a lot of the old folk songs too. But the Carters were the first great recorders of American folk music, and they were terrific. Keep playin that country music!

    Like

Leave a Reply

